Image

Weekends at the Farm!

18 Sep
20130917-211642.jpg

Blackjack, Bullseye, and Fox

I spend the majority of my time in a noisy, crowded town full of young college kids, so the weekends are my time to escape the hectic city life and get some peace and quiet.

Sometimes I head up north to visit my man friend (a.k.a the boyfriend), to do some hunting or take the boat out for a spin. We might grab the fishing poles or simply have a dinner and movie night, either way I’m content and enjoy every minute that I’m there!

This weekend, however, I decided to go home. It had been a couple of months and mom was about to disown me, so I figured I should visit πŸ™‚

Our farm is growing more and more every month as my mother acquires new “hobbies” as I like to call them. We currently have horses, goats, dogs, chickens, donkeys, and more.

Some of our critters:

Enchilada, Chalupa, Taco, and Pedro

Enchilada, Chalupa, Taco, and Pedro

Chickens

Chickens

Leo and Conan

Leo and Conan

Not only is there a lot of work to be done at home, but plenty of fun to be had too! I got the opportunity to hangout with the family, work with the animals, go bow hunting, and see my significant other. I’d say it was a pretty great weekend!

One Response to “Weekends at the Farm!”

  1. Brandi October 2, 2013 at 3:34 pm #

    Love the donkey names! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

The Aggie Hipster

Keep it Real and Farm ON

Common Sense Agriculture's Blog

A rancher's perspective on agriculture, food, politics and more.

Farmingamerica's Blog

An advocate for Agriculture trying to make a difference

Agriculture Proud

Running and travel fueled by beef

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

